Reviews for Magicka: Party Robes DLC

72

Don't have a party, Start a party!

DonVercetti | Jan. 20, 2013 | See all DonVercetti's reviews »

This DLC brings you a Tank Robe, which takes lots of punishment, a Rogue Robe which almost skips around the maps unnoticed and has fierce attacks from his shadowy goodness and finally a Support Robe, which keeps the group together and has your back whenever the situation seems unbearable. When online with three friends and these three robes equipped, I guarantee utter domination!

80

"No, not that kind of party"

Babelfish343 | Oct. 24, 2011 | See all Babelfish343's reviews »

Continuing the humor of Magicka, these robes add a new look to your character, but is not quite necessary in terms of any gameplay changes. If you are a collector of Magicka DLC, it is a good pickup for the price!

80

Classes

faraany3k | Sept. 4, 2011 | See all faraany3k's reviews »

Magicka shipped with little or no character customization. Basically all of the Mages which we play are identical and game comes down to our use of magicks. Magicka: Party Robes is bringing back that sense of character customization by letting us chose our class. Robes are sort of a class system where our choice of robe will let us play like a TANK that absorbs lots of damage but moves slower, a ROGUE that has a critical damage boost and moves faster, lastly support class is an all round class with balanced stats. It is an interesting DLC and gives Coop portion of the game a lot more variation. But it hardly affects the single player campaign. So if you are playing Magicka with friends. This is a must have DLC.

85

Worth The Price Just For The Rogue Robe

Korrd | Sept. 2, 2011 | See all Korrd's reviews »

Party Robes ended up being my favorite DLC released for Magicka thus far (with the exception of Vietnam, which is a much more robust release than Magicka's typical DLC).

The tank robe absorbs incredible amounts of damage, but moves absurdly slow; you may find yourself falling behind and off screen if your friends charge ahead. I found the support robe rather middling and awkward, as it requires you be close in to your enemies to buff the damage applied to them, but since you're not terribly resilient that can be dangerous. By far my preference goes to the rogue robe (or 'rouge' if you've one of those people), which makes you much faster than normal and adds two really fun abilities: the poison crossbow and smoke bomb, which teleports you backward a short distance. It's great for quick escapes when enemies get too close. The drawback: you're quite a bit more fragile and can get squished very easily.

Party Robes add a few more options for those looking to employ varying play styles. If you're already a fan of Magicka, it's a worthy purchase.

60

Maybe a good buy for some

Bertolli | Aug. 16, 2011 | See all Bertolli's reviews »

The robes make no real significant difference in gameplay other then a new look (I have never noticed a difference anyway) especially if you are a loner when it comes to playing Magicka. Otherwise its just a small dent in your wallet for a new look as I know some people prefer their wizard to have a unique feel to it

60

Holy Trinity of MMOs

Rice77 | July 27, 2011 | See all Rice77's reviews »

This DLC adds robes that make you think about the Holy Trinity (tank, dps and support) and although they aren't that great, for 1$ they may be attractive to lots of players who like robes.

80

Some MMO tasted added to Magicka

IganX | July 21, 2011 | See all IganX's reviews »

This DLC adds some clothing which is oftenly seen in the different roles of the mmo characters, which covers another cool aspect of Magicka's features. AND, the handgun is awesome. If you like adding new dlc to your Magicka game, this one is great.

85

Much fun to be had with these new robes.

LeafRunner | June 23, 2011 | See all LeafRunner's reviews »

The robes are probably the most distinct ones boasted by magicka to date, and is a definite pick up for anyone looking to enhance their experience.

50

Party on

GAMERamble | June 22, 2011 | See all GAMERamble's reviews »

This bit of DLC pretty much does what it says in the name, provide you with new robes for all the wizards in your party. If you play the game alone then this is pretty pointless and even if you like playing with friends this is merely a cosmetic change for the most part. If it's worth the price depends on how big a Magicka fan you are.

10

Pointless

hotmando | June 21, 2011 | See all hotmando's reviews »

This dlc is just a followup of others, it's a domino effect. Buy one dlc, why not buy them all? This dlc contains the same amount of content as the other cheaper dollar dlcs. I don't see why ten color choices on a robe and a handgun would warrant the dlc to be twice it's base price.

80

Robe DLC

GAMEKINGZ | June 21, 2011 | See all GAMEKINGZ's reviews »

Wow finally , we get a new robe with this dlc :D , also i really like it since you have a handgun now so it will be great to kill the enemies right now.

Hope these DLC are coming to steam soon , but i already have them :D.

50

Same idea, but twice as much.

emwearz | June 21, 2011 | See all emwearz's reviews »

Similar to the other ropes DLC, this only brings a new skin and a new gun you wont use too often at all. It costs $2 while the other only cost $1, the entire lot of new DLC is pretty average and doesn't add much to the game.