Reviews for Cargo! The Quest for Gravity DNS

78

Cargo! The Quest for Gravity

maciej2601 | Aug. 31, 2012 | See all maciej2601's reviews »

Crazy action game with elements of adventure. We move it to a strange world made ​​up of islands and inhabited by strange beings. The player's task is to explore the environment in search of the ship, which can be modified in any way. Production surprising and intriguing style psychedelic atmosphere.

92

It's raining men!

Cooberstooge | Aug. 2, 2012 | See all Cooberstooge's reviews »

Alright, I have a confession to make. Cargo scares me...I mean, really scares me. How can playing with anatomically incorrect little naked dudes be so much fun? It's so...wrong.

Sure, there's a story buried in there somewhere, but really, Cargo is at its heart a giant physics playground. You can build all kinds of wacky contraptions that drive, fly, float, and submerge. Once you get bored of building, you can run around kicking naked people in the arse to make them happy, which is something most normal naked folks probably wouldn't find near as amusing.

You can call Cargo a game, but it's at once a statement, a painting, and some kind of kooky art all put together. It pulls you in, spits you out, and runs over you as you try to run away. It just won't let you go. You'll keep coming back, long after friends and family have abandoned you because of your weird obsession with it. Is there a point to it? Sure, but damned if I know what it is.

Cargo is everything an indie game should be, and you can't go wrong with a purchase of it.

67

Bizarre but fun

xgatto | Aug. 2, 2012 | See all xgatto's reviews »

Different indie game, just buy it if youre looking for something different, or you like indie games in general. This game isnt just a simple racing game, its something a lot more complex. Its something like a sandbox racing game, you build your tracks and cars from resources you get from kicking, weird.. uh babies?, and then race and keep building. Its just as strange as it sounds, just look at some videos, if you like it buy it, its something made for more creative people, its not a game that tells you do X thing in X way, you're your own boss here.

65

Weird little indie game but pick up if on sale

StewartX | July 31, 2012 | See all StewartX's reviews »

I got this game in one of those indie game sales (I won't mention from where) but it is an interesting game. I don't even know what to compare it to, it is really weird. It has a awesome creativity element to it where you can build your own vehicles. I'd highly recommend giving it a try if on sale ($20 is a bit too steep in my opinion) Graphics: 4/10 (it is a indie so don't judge on that) Gameplay: 7/10 Single player only

35

[FR] WTF ?

SomeRandomBaron | March 4, 2012 | See all SomeRandomBaron's reviews »

Les graphismes et la bande-son sont OK. Par contre, la traduction est horrible, on ne sait pas trop ce que l'on doit faire, et puis on tourne rapidement en rond. Un jeu assez bizzare qui a au moins le mérité de nous interroger sur l'originalité d'un jeu.

75

Its just crazy

stephen1212 | Aug. 24, 2011 | See all stephen1212's reviews »

I don't know if I played this game any more after reading the other reviews, I don't remember this being a racing game! You do race in it, but its not a racer! You crash land on a planet and have to rebuild your ship, and as you progress you unlock new pieces to work with. You can make lots of different vechiles to solve the problems, some are stuck under water, others up in the sky.

The graphics are ok, they do for the game, they are fun but not heavy on your system. The sound is again fun, but nothing ground breaking.

The gameplay is unique, I have never played or heard of a game where you kick small people to create resources, you then spend this on pulling down building which unlocks new challenges such as the ocean freezing up and spawning angry penguins.

It is good fun, BUT not that great a game. Its worth a try if you are kinda interested, but you need to go into knowing its something different.

65

Little Big Wierd Planet

faraany3k | Aug. 24, 2011 | See all faraany3k's reviews »

The premise is simple, you are given nearly an unlimited amount of items and a sandbox editor to create all sorts of races. Race tracks are not limited to land. You can create them underwater and even air. There are also a single player story component with prebuilt tracks and exploration elements. Game has nice cartoony visuals and at first you will be attracted to them, But eventually you will find out that game has some bizarre looking stuff. I don't know if the developers were trying to be funny but who wants to attach absolutely horrendous looking man-babies to there creations. That too completely naked. We can even kick them. Game's creative elements are a lot of fun and looks amazing when you are flying through beautiful floating Islands or traveling underwater in your own creations.Although game is a little weird and crazy with its artsytle, it provides a lot of value to those who like to be a bit creative.

60

Unique and weird

t20k | Aug. 10, 2011 | See all t20k's reviews »

I was surprised when I first saw this. Just look at it. There's nothing like it out there. It's a racing sandbox game in which you can build your own vehicles. Also, weird babies. Sadly, it's not as good as it's premise. Maybe it's just too weird for me, but I felt like the gameplay just isn't very satifying or fun. I felt like there was just no point playing it, as I didn't really enjoy driving. It's funny and quirky though, so maybe you'll want to pick this up for the "What is going on here?" factor.

80

A zany new adventure and action game

Xbomborz | Aug. 9, 2011 | See all Xbomborz's reviews »

Cargo! is an adventure and action game from Ice Pick Studios that features a fun story, 8 hours of gameplay and a sandbox mode, races, soundtrack options, and endless options for building new and crazy vehicles. If you love to be creative, design your own vehicles, and then race them as you choose in a kooky environment, you need to get this game!!