Reviews for FIFA 12

66

Same as the other FIFA games

rjb789 | Sept. 27, 2013 | See all rjb789's reviews »

The newest game of FIFA by EA sports is just a carbon copy of all of the previous games that have the FIFA label. This is not necessarily a bad thing but if you come into this game thinking you will be experiencing new things than when you played the other games, you will be bitterly disappointed. The game play in the game is fluent and feels great and when you score a goal it is very rewarding. The graphics are okay but not great, some details have been improved as opposed to games such as FIFA 11, 10, 09 etc but not by a long way. You should only get this game if you really like football games which provide a fun, fast paces experience.

67

Couldn't tear myself away

Pandoricai | Aug. 30, 2013 | See all Pandoricai's reviews »

The FIFA series has long been one of my favourite to play after a long shift at work, it's just a great way to unwind and spend and evening! Great play time, AI, etc.

88

Best control yet!

Thomazen | Aug. 17, 2013 | See all Thomazen's reviews »

This game has such an amazing control and feel for the ball, which is quite an incredible feel on a PC! The gameplay of course speaks for itself with soccer-related play, but the amazing work that has been putted into the controls makes this title THE FIFA title until now.

69

It's just another football game...

Avesomeofthat13 | Aug. 8, 2013 | See all Avesomeofthat13's reviews »

As much as I enjoy playing FIFA games, not much changes between each year. The most that's happened so far, is the impact engine is more precise and they've given the player more ball colours to choose from - whoopee do. I enjoy the aspect of playing a football game, and controlling a player and team, but I don't really think the next game in line should be classed as a game - they're just upgraded models of the previous game with more colours and slightly improved anti-aliasing. Either way it's still enjoyable.

86

The best football sim on PC

Demilisz | June 18, 2013 | See all Demilisz's reviews »

This game is currently the best football sim on PC. Several game modes (including be a pro, when you control only one layer and be a goalie, when you play as goalkeeper), Ultimate Team (you buy, exchange, collect and sells player cards to made a dream team). Of course the main dish is career, where you choose a club and lead it to glory: either as manager, coach or playing coach. Manager options are nice, but of course this is more about match itself, so do not expect Football Manager level here.

There is vast number of leagues, clubs and nations teams to play with, so this game will not get boring quickly. Only european tournaments like European League or Champions Legue aren't licensed, but the only drawback it helds are lack of official songs and groups being draw by game itself.

For 20 bucks get now, as this is better than FIFA 13 and with FIFA 14 and later better wait till PC gets next gen version.

81

Very Fun!

Shykon | May 24, 2013 | See all Shykon's reviews »

... and addicting. I found my self playing this over and over again.

85

PC finally gets "the console version"

karnage10 | Sept. 11, 2012 | See all karnage10's reviews »

this fifa is very similar to the fifa 12 for the consoles. for the first time PC is on the same field of the consoles. i have both the 360 version and this one and they work very similar at a gameplay level. the graphics however are superior on the PC, it can also run at higher resolutions than the console counterparts.if you are a football fan the PC version is the best for FIFA 12. it is also importat o mention that a gamepad is necessary to fully enjoy this game. it also has origin DRM.

93

The best football game on PC

panz3r88 | Sept. 7, 2012 | See all panz3r88's reviews »

FIFA 12 is a great football simulation. After many years EA decided to create a PC version equal to the console one with all the new feature and innovations that make this simulation great. The most important element of the game is the physic engine that allow to control the ball in the realistic way and to see realistic impact between the footballers. For this game a gamepad is recommended, in this way you can use all the features of the game: the analogue sticks of the gamepad are useful to try all the dribbling and tricks. In FIFA 12 the most important feature is related to the new tactical defending system: in the previous game the tactic was always to press one button and allow the player nearest to the opponent to attack the ball; this time the defender can stay in front of the opponent and slow him down instead of going directly to attack the ball. FIFA 12 is a must have for PC gamers who loves football games.

85

The same high standard you'd expect

Snuggle | June 20, 2012 | See all Snuggle's reviews »

Having not played a new FIFA game in years, I can't really comment on the specific changes from this version to the previous versions, so all I can say is that everything is the way you'd expect it to me...and for FIFA, that's quite alright.

There's a vast number of leagues to start playing in, and especially manager mode is fun, especially when starting with a low-league team and slowly leading them to the top (admittedly, the longest I've lasted is four seasons).

Like the above user, I recommend I gamepad too, as the keyboard controls are slightly unresponsive at times.

80

What you need...

Qosmo | Oct. 23, 2011 | See all Qosmo's reviews »

....is a gamepad to play this game. It's a must.

With revolutionary new close dribbling skills and defensive tactics, this game is the most immersive football simulation yet, offering you the chance to play as your fav teams and players.

Other than that it's more appealing but more of the same!