Reviews for Total War: Shogun 2 - Blood Pack DLC

64

Yes, it is worth it. No, it shouldn't be a DLC

k0zmo | Feb. 6, 2014 | See all k0zmo's reviews »

I will make this short. This shouldn't be a DLC, I mean, we have to pay extra money to see blood? What is next, paying extra money for being able to change our resolution? But this is only my opinion. On a side note, a positive one, it is cheap, and maybe they wanted their game to be a little cheaper with less features, so people won't spend much money on it. I know it might sound crazy, but i always like to think positive!

89

Blood Pack will complete the Total War Experience

JetStreamJam | Nov. 24, 2013 | See all JetStreamJam's reviews »

The game is good as it is. but what will make it better specially if you like to go up close and personal? Blood of course! This pack will add blood splatters and the will turn the realism up a notch with blood being shown during the battle.

If there is a DLC with TW: S2 that you should buy, this should be it. The price is decent and will not leave you feeling ripped off. This should be on the top of your list if you plan on playing this game.

Worth it.

93

Get the Blood pack

Stryker989 | Aug. 28, 2013 | See all Stryker989's reviews »

If you're going to spend the money on an already amazing game such as this one, you might as well spend $3 extra to get the blood pack. If you like to zoom in and watch the enemy army get annihilated by a storm of arrows, or sliced by katana, it is 10x more entertaining to watch it with blood. It makes it more realistic, and the more real a game is the better.

82

a bit of fun

odren | July 22, 2013 | See all odren's reviews »

It adds samurai movie blood spurts, and beheadings and for Fots when peopel get hit by armstrong guns there is like an explosion of blood which is quite amusing

40

Inconsistent and arguably overpriced

Antix | April 28, 2013 | See all Antix's reviews »

Just adds comical amounts of blood, the kind you would expect to see in those unintentionally hilarious B-movies, sometimes turning units into living geysers when hit by arrows. Doesn't really fit the atmosphere of the game. There is no scalability to more conservative proportions, you can only turn it on or off. The price isn't much but considering just how little this pack adds and how poorly implemented it is, you still have to wonder if it's justified at all. Nevertheless I don't think it deserves a high rating.

95

Great Buy

Mikagee | Jan. 20, 2013 | See all Mikagee's reviews »

A total recommendation to buy this dlc. Creative assembly should have made this for free, but for the price it is a definet buy. The game adds decaps and dismemberment and blood litters the battlefield. The blood doesn't affect any of the frame rates which is great. When zoomed into the max the blood is very realistic and it is amusing to see soldiers bleeding to death.

This dlc is a definet buy which creative assembly should have put into every one of their games

I would recommend this dlc to everyone to maximize the games experience, and to see how gory the game is

81

More blood

DukePaul | Jan. 17, 2013 | See all DukePaul's reviews »

If you like a lot to look close at the battles of your warriors and you want more realism, this DLC is for you, It adds blood and the characters do finishing moves like decapitation and limb severing, I think the effects are very good and they give a different touch to the game.

73

Amusing for a while

schroff | Sept. 15, 2012 | See all schroff's reviews »

A lot of people love this DLC for the effects and yes it can be quite amusing to look at when the camera is zoomed in but in the big picture, it is very distracting to look at and blood on camera is like jam spread all over the lens .. just like in Modern Warfare 3. By no means is this bad, but it doesn't appeal to me.

90

Adds a Good Deal

ROKET | June 30, 2012 | See all ROKET's reviews »

If there was anything missing from every Total War game - its blood. Before this DLC all you would see is a small mist of something redish colored and then the soldier would fall down. The game was still satisfying but now...now you KNOW you've destroyed them when the arrows fly.

If you are a fan of Total War and of age to see the brilliant mess this DLC introduces...please buy it. You wont regret it. Highly recommended.

85

Must buy of all shogun 2' dlc

mgmaxcom | March 23, 2012 | See all mgmaxcom's reviews »

yep, it is a must buy for someone want to get a full shogun2 game experience

get blood dlc to play a uncut version of the last samurai :),you will request more and more blood when samurai is fighting ,and then this is the real samurai fight