{{totalScore | toScore}}

{{totalScoreText}}

TransOcean 2: Rivals

DRM

$24.99

$24.99

-0%

WANTED
WANT IT
{{ product.name }}


Gameplay

Filter

Game buzz for {{ product.mainCommunityProductDetails.name }}

Buzz is not available for this game.

TransOcean 2: Rivals

$24.99

$24.99

-{{product.discount}}%

$21.29

In TransOcean 2: Rivals you face a new challenge as the boss of your own shipping line: The international competition has gotten a lot tougher and the battle for the most lucrative contracts has only just begun.

Read full description

Associated Products

See All
See Less

Deals

Game description

In TransOcean 2: Rivals steht Dir als Chef Deiner Reederei eine neue Herausforderung bevor: Der internationale Wettbewerb ist deutlich härter geworden und der Kampf um die lukrativsten Aufträge hat gerade erst begonnen. Wirst Du es schaffen, Deine Rivalen von den sieben Weltmeeren zu drängen und Deine Reederei zu Ruhm und Erfolg zu führen?Das Spiel

TransOcean 2: Rivals, der zweite Teil der erfolgreichen Wirtschafts-Simulation TransOcean, bietet mit drei Singleplayer-Modi – der Kampagne, dem Endlosspiel und dem Wettbewerbsmodus – und mit einem spannenden kompetetiven Multiplayer-Modus tagelangen Spielspaß allein oder mit Freunden.

Starte mit Deiner gerade gegründeten kleinen Reederei in einem von 60 Häfen und beginne Deine Karriere mit einer kleinen Flotte aus ausgedienten Feedern, dem kleinsten Schiffstyp in TransOcean 2: Rivals. Wähle Deinen Starthafen weise und erledige die ersten Aufträge zu nahe gelegenen Häfen, um Dir Dein erstes Kapital zu erwirtschaften. Wirtschafte klug, plane Deine Fahrten vorausschauend und unterschätze externe Faktoren wie Ölpreis oder gegnerische Betriebe nicht. So erweiterst Du nach und nach Deine Flotte und gründest Zweigstellen in der ganzen Welt. Wirst Du alle Herausforderungen meistern?

Ein lebendigeres Waren-Wirtschaftssystem sorgt in TransOcean 2: Rivals dafür, dass Du auch vor makroökonomische Herausforderungen gestellt wirst. Mit den drei Schiffstypen Tanker Container- und Bulk-Schiff hast Du noch mehr Möglichkeiten, Dich zu spezialisieren und Dein Unternehmen an die Spitze zu bringen. Setze Dich gegen Deine Rivalen zur Wehr und baue Dein weltumspannendes Wirtschaftsunternehmen auf.

In den Singleplayer-Modi kannst Du Dich außerdem wieder einer besonderen Herausforderung stellen: Steuere Deine Schiffe direkt in verschiedenen 3D-Umgebungen, wenn Not am Mann ist und die Schlepper mal wieder streiken. Schaffst du es, kleine sowie große Schiffe unbeschadet durch die Hafenbecken zu manövrieren?Die Kampagne

Vor Jahren hattest Du es geschafft: Du hattest Deine unverschämte Investorin ausbezahlt und warst der erfolgreichste Reeder auf den sieben Weltmeeren. Doch irgendetwas ist schief gelaufen! Erst brach Dein Reederei-Imperium zusammen und nun ist auch noch Dein alter Berater und Freund Patrick Hohlstein hinter schwedischen Gardinen gelandet. Eigentlich hast Du ja nun ein überschaubares Leben als Hundeschlittenführer in Alaska. Doch der Wunsch, Patrick Hohlstein zu helfen und Deine Widersacherin Megan Boyle zu stoppen, treibt Dich zurück in die Häfen der Welt.

Wirst Du Dich gegen alte und neue Konkurrenten durchsetzen und wieder der erfolgreicher Reeder werden, der Du einst warst? Denn nur dann wirst Du Megan R. Boyles Attacken dauerhaft verhindern.

Features der Kampagne:
6 spannende Kapitel, die den Spieler nach und nach mit allen Spielmechaniken vertraut machen
Drei verschiedene Medaillen pro Kapitel erhöhen die Wiederspielbarkeit enorm
Triff alte und neue Bekannte und setze Dich gegen skrupellose Konkurrenten zur Wehr
Zusätzlich in allen Singleplayer-Modi: Steuere Deine Schiffe selber im beliebten 3D-Minispiel
Der Multiplayer-Modus

Im Multiplayer-Modus spielst Du gegen bis zu 7 reale Gegner. Nur mit strategischem Geschick wirst Du Dich von der Konkurrenz absetzen können. Mit dem zunehmenden Druck Deiner Mitbewerber erweitern sich auch Deine Möglichkeiten: Erkämpfe die wirtschaftliche Vorherrschaft in den verschiedenen Regionen oder nutze Sabotage-Aktionen, um Deinen Konkurrenten zu schaden. Aber bedenke: Deine Gegner werden dies nicht einfach auf sich sitzen lassen.

Eine Partie teilt sich in mehrere Runden, in denen Du bestimmte Aufgaben erledigen musst, um Siegpunkte zu erreichen. Wer am Ende der Partie die meisten Siegpunkte erringen konnte, hat gewonnen. Siegpunkt-Bedingungen werden immer am Anfang einer Partie, deren Länge Du selber festlegen kannst, zufällig festgelegt. Dadurch gibt es nicht die optimale Strategie und jede Partie wird zur neuen Herausforderung. Während Du in einer Partie mit Siegpunkten für das meiste Geld belohnt wirst, wirst Du die Belohnung in einer anderen Partie vielleicht durch das modernste Schiff erhalten. Wirst Du alle Anforderungen meistern und Deine Konkurrenten besiegen?Features des Multiplayer-Modus:Spiele mit bis zu 7 Spielern in Echtzeit
Unterschiedliche Siegpunkt-Bedingungen, die zu jedem Spielstart zufällig festgelegt werden, lassen jede Partie einzigartig werden
Viele mögliche Spiel-Strategien sorgen für abwechslungsreiche Sessions
Sabotiere Deine Mitspieler und habe so im entscheidenden Moment die Nase vorn
Die Länge einer jeden Partie kann festgelegt werden und bis zu 2 Stunden dauern


TransOcean 2: Rivals, entwickelt von Deck 13 Hamburg, ist der Nachfolger des erfolgreichen und bei Wirtschaftsstrategen, Simulationsfreunden und Fans großer Frachtschiffe beliebten TransOcean: The Shipping Company.Features:Drei abwechslungsreiche Spielmodi: die herausfordernde Kampagne, das ruhige Endlosspiel und der Wettbewerbsmodus gegen KI-Gegner
Das beliebte 3D-Minispiel in den Singleplayer-Modi: Setz‘ Dich ans Steuer Deiner Schiffe und navigiere sie in brenzligen Situationen selbst
Tritt im Multiplayer-Modus gegen andere Spieler an und gewinne Siegpunkte mit der besten Strategie
Sabotiere Deine Gegenspieler
Entwickelt von Deck 13 Hamburg, den kreativen Köpfen hinter TransOcean: The Shipping Company
Neue Frachtarten und Schiffstypen: Container-, Tanker- und Bulk-Schiffe, die unterschiedliche Stärken und Schwächen haben
Verbessere Deine Schiffe durch eine Vielzahl von Upgrades
Über 60 Häfen auf allen Kontinenten
Wundervoller orchestraler Soundtrack
Erweitere Deine Flotte und kaufe Dir die größten Schiffe
Stelle Dich neuen, dynamischen Herausforderungen und werde der beste Reeder

Game info

{{totalScore | toScore}}

{{totalScoreText}}


  • 0

  • Rating
Publisher:
Astragon Entertainment
Developer:
Astragon
Genres:
Strategy, Mac
Source:
Released:
Mittwoch, 11. Mai 2016
Modes:
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Format:
Digital PC Download
Headset:
{{vrNames}}
Customer notes
Minimum Requirements

PC:

  • Operating System: Windows 7 or newer (64 Bit) 
  • Processor: Intel Core i3-2120, 3,3 GHz or higher 
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM 
  • Graphics: Geforce GTX 260, Radeon HD 4850 (1 GB VRAM) or comparable 
  • DirectX: DirectX 10 
  • Required free HD space: 8 GB available space 

 

Mac:

  • Operating System: Mac OS X 10.9 or higher (64-Bit) 
  • Processor: Intel Core i5, 2.7 GHz CPU or higher 
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM 
  • Graphics: Intel Iris Pro 5200 or comparable 
  • Required free HD space 

 

Recommended Requirements
Legal

More like this



User rating

{{totalScore | toScore}}

{{totalScoreText}}

Reviews for TransOcean 2: Rivals

{{(r.PositiveVotesCount || 0) | number:0}} {{(r.PositiveVotesCount || 0) === 1 ? person : people}} found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?
53
There is no complexity, excitement

4umazik

Here is a little content. That's the whole problem. The whole gameplay is the purchase of the ship, the selection of freight, bunkering and repairs every two months (!). That's all, nothing more to do here.

Load More
Load More

User rating

{{totalScore | toScore}}

{{totalScoreText}}

Rate & Review

Simply rate this game out of 5 stars and submit

{{review.ScoreText}}

Thanks for rating!

Thanks for the rating and review!

All of our reviews are moderated and may not appear on the site straight away.

Thank you for your patience whilst we complete this process.

{{ product.name }}

TransOcean 2: Rivals






Community content

TransOcean 2: Rivals





In TransOcean 2: Rivals you face a new challenge as the boss of your own shipping line: The international competition has gotten a lot tougher and the battle for the most lucrative contracts has only just begun.

Read full description

Associated Products

See All
See Less


Game description

In TransOcean 2: Rivals you face a new challenge as the boss of your own shipping line: The international competition has gotten a lot tougher and the battle for the most lucrative contracts has only just begun. Will you succeed in sweeping your rivals from the seven seas and leading your shipping line to global success and renown?

The Game

TransOcean 2: Rivals, the second chapter of the successful business simulation TransOcean, offers days of entertaining play either alone in its three single-player modes – Campaign, Endless Game and Competition - or with friends in a thrilling, competitive multiplayer mode.

Get started with your newly founded shipping line in one of 60 ports and begin your career with a small fleet of worn-out old Feeders, the smallest type of ship in TransOcean 2: Rivals. Choose your port wisely and complete your first contracts to nearby ports in order to generate your first funds. Conduct your business with brains, plan your voyages with foresight and don’t underestimate external factors like the price of oil or your rival companies. This is how you will slowly expand your fleet and establish subsidiaries across the whole world. Are you up to mastering all the challenges?

A livelier economic system influencing all kinds of goods ensures that in TransOcean 2: Rivals you are also faced with macroeconomic challenges. With the three types of ships - Tankers, Container Ships and Bulk Carriers - you have even more options to specialize and take your company to the top. Challenge your rivals and develop your own global business enterprise.

In the single-player mode, you can also give yourself a very unique challenge: Steer your ships directly in a variety of 3D environments when the tugboats go on strike and the going gets tough. Can you maneuver both small and large vessels undamaged through the harbor basin?

The Campaign

You already made it years ago. You paid off that hard-nosed investor and were the most successful shipping magnate on all the seven seas. But then something went wrong! Your shipping empire collapsed and what’s more - your old consultant and friend, Hiram T. Witherspoon, ended up behind bars. Now you’re living the life of a recluse as a dog sled pilot in Alaska. But your desire to help Hiram and put a stop to your adversary, Lydia Blythe-Smith’s, plans, drives you back to the world’s ports.

Have you got what it takes to face down old and new competitors and become the successful shipping magnate you once were? Because only then can you put a halt to Lydia Blythe-Smith’s attacks once and for all.

Campaign Features:

  • 6 exciting chapters that gradually make the player familiar with all the game mechanics

  • Three different medals per chapter increase replayability enormously

  • Catch up with old acquaintances and meet some new ones, while pitting yourself against unscrupulous rivals

  • Also in all single-player modes: Steer your ships yourself in an immersive 3D mini game

Multiplayer Mode

In multiplayer mode you play against up to 7 real opponents. And you’re going to need real strategic skill to stay ahead of the competition. With increasing pressure from your competitors, you will also see your opportunities increase: Battle for economic domination in the different regions or engage in sabotage activities to damage your competitors. But think carefully: Your rivals won’t just take that lying down.

A single game is divided into several rounds in which you have to complete defined tasks in order to achieve Victory Points. The player who acquires the most Victory Points at the end of the game wins. Victory Point criteria are always randomly defined at the beginning of a game. You can manually set a game’s duration. This means there’s never an overriding optimum strategy and each game brings new challenges. While in one game you might receive Victory Points for making the most money, in another the reward will perhaps come from having the most modern ship. Will you rise up to all challenges and defeat your competitors?

Multiplayer Mode Features

  • Play with up to 7 players in real time

  • Differing Victory Point criteria randomly set at the beginning of every game make every experience unique

  • Plenty of possible game strategies make for varied sessions

  • Sabotage your rivals to get ahead at the decisive moment

  • The length of every game can be defined and last up to 2 hours their own unique strengths and weaknesses

TransOcean 2: Rivals, developed by Deck 13 Hamburg, is the sequel to the successful game, TransOcean: The Shipping Company, enormously popular with business strategy players, simulation fans and anyone who loves big cargo ships.


  • Three varied game modes: The challenging Campaign, the calm Endless Game and the Competition mode against AI opponents

  • The popular 3D mini game in single-player mode: Man the wheel of your own ship and navigate it through some pretty tricky situations

  • Step up against other players in Multiplayer mode and use the best strategy to win Victory Points

  • Sabotage your rival players

  • Developed by Deck 13 Hamburg, the creative brains behind TransOcean: The Shipping Company

  • New types of ships and cargo: Container ships, Tankers and Bulk ships, each with their own unique strengths and weaknesses

  • Improve your ships with a wide range of upgrades

  • Over 60 ports across all continents

  • Awesome orchestral soundtrack

  • Expand your fleet and buy the biggest ships

  • Set yourself new, dynamic challenges and become the best shipping magnate

Game info
  • 0

  • 0

  • Rating
Astragon Entertainment
Astragon Entertainment
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Customer notes
Minimum Requirements


  • Operating System: Windows 7 or newer (64 Bit) 
  • Processor: Intel Core i3-2120, 3,3 GHz or higher 
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM 
  • Graphics: Geforce GTX 260, Radeon HD 4850 (1 GB VRAM) or comparable 
  • DirectX: DirectX 10 
  • Required free HD space: 8 GB available space 



  • Operating System: Mac OS X 10.9 or higher (64-Bit) 
  • Processor: Intel Core i5, 2.7 GHz CPU or higher 
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM 
  • Graphics: Intel Iris Pro 5200 or comparable 
  • Required free HD space 


Recommended Requirements

More like this

User score

Overall score based on 0 reviews Leave a review

Reviews for TransOcean 2: Rivals

Load More
Load More
Thanks for review.

All reviews are moderated and may not appear on the site staight away

Thank you for your patience whilst we complete this process.

Write a review
All fields are mandatory
This field is required
This field is required