Sega Releasing Back-Catalogue On Mobile With Sega Forever

sega forever

Sega has released a trailer for their Sega Forever initiative that has slowly been teased up to this point. Sega will be launching their back-catalogue of games from past consoles, including the Dreamcast, Sega Saturn, and SG-1000, a console that never made it to the West.

Five games will be launched straight away, with a new game set to be released every 2 weeks. They will be free with non-intrusive ads, or $1.99, and will contain leaderboards and cloud saving.

The first five games are: Altered Beast, Sonic the Hedgehog, Phantasy Star II, Comix Zone and Kid Chameleon.

You can see the trailer here:

Previous articleCities: Skylines Coming To PlayStation 4
Next articlePokémon Go Calls Out Cheaters
Olly “Stark464” Paul is our influencer and community manager, and is trying and failing to be bloodthirsty and sassy in Tyranny. He is also going back and finishing older games such as Darkest Dungeon, playing rounds of Heroes of the Storm, whilst a borrowed copy of Bloodborne glares patiently from the PS4. Resident Game Master, strategist, and purveyor of Warhammer. You can check out his community profile here.