Overwatch League divisions and opening week announced


The Overwatch League will start on the 10th January, kicking off the first season of competitive Overwatch. Each season will contain 4 stages, which will last about 1 month each and occur in January, February, April and May.

There will be 2 divisions, Atlantic and Pacific, where teams will play 20 games in their division, and 20 games cross-division, for a total of 40 games per season typically. The teams in each division are:


  • London Spitfire
  • New York Excelsior
  • Boston Uprising
  • Houston Outlaws
  • Philadelphia Fusion
  • Florida Mayhem


  • Los Angeles Valiant
  • Los Angeles Gladiators
  • Dallas Fuel
  • San Francisco Shock
  • Shanghai Dragons
  • Seoul Dynasty

The first stage of the first season will play out with these fixtures: