The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind Announced

Elder scrolls online: Morrowind

Bethesda Softworks has announced that the next update for The Elder Scrolls Online. The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind is a new adventure that will take players to the legendary island of Vvardenfell, the same island that featured in the classic Bethesda RPG The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind.

The new chapter introduces a huge new zone, a new Trial, a new player versus player mode, a new player class to master and over 30 hours of brand new story content. This will be the biggest expansion that The Elder Scrolls Online has ever received. Here is a detailed list of what the expansion will receive.

The Land Of Vvardenfell

This will be the largest zone added to The Elder Scrolls Online since the game first launched. The island uses the same geographical footprint as The Elder Scrolls III including all of they key points of interest that fans of the game will recognise. The expansion is set 700 years before the events of the Elder Scrolls III so there maybe some subtle difference such as the iconic Vivec City being under construction.

The Warden Class

The Warden character class harnesses the power of nature-based magic. The first new class since the games launch, players will have the chance to select a plethora of brand new abilities and play styles. The Warden class will also introduce The War Bear, a new combat ally with devastating attacks who will stay at The Warden’s side.

New Player Versus Player Mode – Battlegrounds

Battlegrounds is an intense sixteen player modes which will put players into teams of four in arena combat. Players will take to battle to claim their place as the fiercest combat veterans in Tamriel.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind will release globally on PC, Mac, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on June 6, 2017.