Total War: Arena Starts its Open Week of Free Testing Today


Total War: Arena, a free-to-play multiplayer game which was announced four and a half years ago, starts its free open week today.

The game will be open for everyone to play from Friday, Nov 24th (04:00 PT / 07:00 ET) until Monday, December 4th (01:00 PT / 04:00 ET)

All players will need to play the game is a account.  A full step-by-step guide for new players can be found in the game’s new player FAQ.

Total War: Arena is a free-to-play, team based strategy game from Creative Assembly that allows players to step into the boots of legendary heroes from the past to forge their legacy through combat.  Built on the experience of developing the well-known Total War series, the game takes the pillars of strategy, tactical combat, and dedication to history and distills it into epic, online combat.