Vampire:The Masquerade – Bloodlines score to get remastered release

Vampire: The Masquerade OST

Everyone remembers parts of Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines fondly, from its vampire-noir flavour, to the mad Malkavian, to the feral Nosferatu. Of course, however, the game’s atmosphere is handily aided by having a score that still stands the test of time.

The game does feature licensed music from the likes of Lacuna Coil, but the industrial tones of Rik Schaffer’s score is what really brings the original game to life and has helped cement it as a cult classic.

Now, as sold by the composer of both the original and the sequel Rik Schaffer himself over on Amazon, the original soundtrack has been remastered and will be available on October the 25th. The remastered vinyl will be coloured blood red with a black smoke effect, with the sleeve illustrated with a dilapidated graveyard.

Here’s the full track listing you’ll get if you pick up the remaster:

Disc: 1
1. Bloodlines Main Theme
2. Hollywood Main Theme
3. World Spirit Map
4. Disturbed Combat

Disc: 2
1. Santa Monica Theme
2. Chinatown Theme
3. China Boss Theme
4. Nosferatu Warrens

Disc: 3
1. Downtown Theme
2. Disturbed and Twisted 
3. Disturbed and Twisted Combat
4. Edward’s Theme
5. Crypts Combat

Disc: 4
1. Moldy Old World
2. Dark Asia
3. The Prince’s Dream
4. All That Could Ever Be

If you’re a fan of Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines, or simply looking to get in the mood for the upcoming sequel, it looks like this’ll be an essential collector’s item for fans of the gothic adventure. 

Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines 2 is available for pre-order right now for PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4 and although we don’t have a firm release date at this time, it’s expected to launch sometime in March 2020. You can also pre-order the remastered soundtrack for Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines, set for an October 25th release.