Marvel Vs Capcom Infinite Release Date And New Details

Marvel Vs Capcom Infinite

Capcom confirmed today that Marvel Vs Capcom Infinite will be launching on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on September 19 2017.

Capcom have also confirmed the following about the games cinematic story:

For the first time in franchise history, the Marvel and Capcom universes collide in a visually stunning and immersive cinematic Story Mode, as heroes and villains battle together to save their merged worlds from a sinister new threat, Ultron Sigma. A combination of the robotic foes known as Ultron from the Marvel Universe and Sigma from the Capcom Universe, this psychotic villain is obsessed with infecting all organic life with a cybernetic virus. History’s greatest gathering of warriors must now unite to fight back against Ultron Sigma and save their newly formed world.

There have been 8 brancd new character announced for the game as well. They are:

  • Ultron
  • Hulk
  • Thor
  • Hawkeye
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Chun-Li
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Chris Redfield

These character will also be joining Captain Marvel, Iron Man and Captain America from the Marvel side, and Ryu, Mega Man X and Morrigan who have been announced previously.

The latest screen shots for the game can be found below:

Pre-orders for the game start today. There will be a number of editions for players to choose from including the deluxe edition which includes “the main game on PS4 or Xbox One and a 2017 Character Pass, which contains access to six all-new additional post-launch characters including Sigma, the main antagonist from the Mega Man® X series” Pre-order bonuses of the game have also been included for North America and will include Warrior Thor and Evil Ryu costumes.

Capcom have also confirmed that there will be a limited collectors edition of Marvel Vs Capcom: Infinite. This will include “four premium character dioramas of Iron Man, Captain Marvel, Mega Man X and Chun-Li, a case filled with six Infinity Stone replicas, as well as SteelBook packaging that contains the Deluxe Edition of the game,” The limited collectors edition is brought to fans by TriForce and will be available when the game releases on September 19.